Frustrations …

Our Porter .. moves slower than a very very slow thing on slow drugs .. less willing than a very very willingless thing.  Generally seen sitting in a corner or, absent without leave.  I asked him to take and collect the post to the post room for the 4th time at 2.30 .. “it’s closed” was his reply .. my reply to that was “yes, between 12.30 and 1.30 .. and finally closes at 4.30″ .. I took the post myself.

I collected an item from the shuttle at 4.00 myself, as the shuttle driver came to say it had been on there  since 9.00 am – generally if it is on the shuttle WE NEED IT.  I got a warning for swearing .. ok, it was inappropriate at the point that I did it, and I regretted it the second it came out of my mouth .. but I had been pushed beyond my limits at that point.

The Witterer .. loves the sound of her own voice, treats me like I don’t know what I am doing but then asks me things I have a solution to, which are pretty basic.  She won’t accept change .. and if she only stopped doing all of the above, might actually get her job done!  But puuurlease Witterer, stop telling me how much you have to do, how little time you have to do it in .. and just.bloody.do.it!  My ears bleed the way you talk out your nose!  (I am trying to find a link to give a demonstration to the way she talks .. it would drive the most sane to distraction .. )

The Boss .. threw me in at the deep end and has left me to deal with it.  The fact that, with other non-work problems, I have wobbled majorly – read “cry daily at my desk .. for no apparent reason” - people being nice, people being nasty (to be blogged about later) and has ignored me totally since before Christmas.  Guilty conscience at dropping me in it??

Fluffy People ..

Stupid People ..

People who don’t .. ask to use the the toilet .. it’s not a public one .. it’s a Ward one .. it’s.just.rude.not.to.ask!!  One woman said “I’m a Consultant” .. and then left both taps in the sink running on full volume!!  Yeah right luvvy .. next time I shall ask to see your badge.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

